Firstly, I am not a web designer. I’m sure that will be both the initial impression and primary takeaway of anyone who stumbles upon this, but I still feel the need to say it.

I’ve been interested in knives my whole life, but decided I was gonna start spending a huge portion of my disposable income on them around 2016. I’d love to be able to say my preferences have evolved since then, but that’s really not the case. Knives from Spyderco and Maxace immediately got my attention, and continue to dominate my collection to this day.

To put it as generally as possible, I like unique designs, interesting steels and precision machining so it felt natural to gravitate to those two makers.

I’d like to keep the focus of my reviews (in the loosest sense of the word) on the stuff you don’t see everyone else showing, but I like a good Paramilitary 2 as much as everyone else so I’m sure there’s gonna be some overlap.

I’m not sure how much time I’ll be able to dedicate to this, but I do have a decent list of knives that I’d like to show here so I’ll do my best to make it a priority.

Im also really interested in sharpening, and do a good bit of edge retention testing so I’m sure that will make it’s way onto here as well.

Thanks for reading, and welcome!


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started